We're so close! Help us reach our 2021 ArtsFund Campaign goal before the clock runs out. We need your support more than ever to keep the arts alive and thriving. Give to the ArtsFund today.

Meet The Team


Screen Shot 2020-12-31 at 1.06.36 PM

Laura Way

President + CEO
Photo of Chaunte Rankin

Chaunte Rankin

Director of Finance, Operations, & Shared Services
Whitted, Jordyn Headshot

Jordyn Whitted

Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Photo of Deb Ruffino

Deb Ruffino

Grants Coordinator
Dena 2

Murdena Mills

Shared Services Bookkeeper
Joy Thompson

Joy Thompson

Artist Services & Community Engagement Coordinator

Cydnee Mebane

Social Media Coordinator

Board of Directors (2022-2023)



Madison Carroll, The Carroll Companies


Nicholas Barrett, Tanger Outlets


Art Winstead, DMJPS PLLC


Martha Thompson, Community Volunteer

Immediate Past Board Chair:

Rebecca Buffington, Community Volunteer


Alyce Barrett, Artist and Community Volunteer

Jasmine Beard, AJOY Consulting, LLC

Sandra Welch Boren, Cone Health Foundation

Dawn S. Chaney, Chaney Properties

Thomas Cone, Ott Cone & Redpath, PA

Nancy Doll, Weatherspoon Art Museum (former director)

Lauren Gordon, Greensboro Center for Pediatric Dentistry

Chip Hagan, Hagan Barrett PLLC

Sarah Healy, Canterbury School

Richard “Skip” Moore, Community Volunteer

Lindsay Morgan, The Fresh Market

Jamilla Pinder, Cone Health

Kami Rowan, Guilford College

Maria-Elena Surprenant, Guilford County Schools

Kate Tobey, Cone Health

Effie Varitimidis, U.S. Rep. Kathy Manning’s Office

Roodline Volcy, Seed Commons

Legal Counsel

Natalie Sanders, Brooks Pierce, LLC

Robert (Bob) Saunders, Brooks Pierce, LLC