From Laura Way Regarding COVID-19

Dear friends,

 

While the City, State, and Federal government outline their response to the impact of the COVID-19 situation, uncertainty grows within our arts community. ArtsGreensboro stands with our community and supports prudent and wise decision-making that impacts the well-being of our citizens, therefore we are postponing events, and other arts organizations will be making these decisions as well. While I Heart Arts Month is alive and well in our hearts, all related activities associated with it are postponed until further notice, including the State of The Arts Luncheon. The Van Dyke Performance Space will also be closed during this time.

 

The entire arts community is united during this challenging time, so please remember to continue to support the organizations you love. The outbreak Covid-19 is sure to have an impact on our region’s arts and culture industry, and with your help, our vibrant arts community will continue to thrive.

 

ArtsGreensboro is staying alert and monitoring the spread of the virus and planning for its impact on our business activities and upcoming events. We are temporarily suspending any new hires and keeping a careful watch on all discretionary expenditures. Please remember, the arts are essential to our quality of life and a source of refuge in times of stress and uncertainty. Take time for a little self-care—write in a journal, engage in an art project, read poetry, or go online, and view collections from museums from across the world. ArtsGreensboro is here to serve our entire creative community, artists, arts organizations, and you. Be safe, and we look forward to seeing you at a gallery, the theater, a concert, or a festival soon.

 

Sincerely,

Laura Way, President + CEO

Jill White, Chair, ArtsGreensboro Board of Directors

 

Links to arts & cultural organizations

205 Collective www.205collaborative.org

Artistic Motion Dance www.artisticmotiondance.com

ArtsGreensboro www.artsgreensboro.org

ArtsStock www.artstocktour.com

Bel Canto www.belcantocompany.com

Bennett College Gallery www.bennett.edu

Carolina Theatre www.carolinatheatre.com

Casa Azul www.casaazulgreensboro.org

Community Theatre of Greater Greensboro www.ctgso.org

Craftsboro www.craftsboro.com/about

Creative Aging Netowrk www.can-nc.org

CVA www.greensboroart.org

Dance Project www.danceproject.org

Elsewhere www.goelsewhere.org

Eastern Music Festival www.easternmusicfestival.org

GreenHill www.greenhillnc.org

Greensboro Ballet www.greensboroballet.org

Greensboro Children’s Museum www.gcmuseum.com

Greensboro Performing Arts www.greensboroperformingarts.com

Greensboro Project Space www.greensboroprojectspace.com

Greensboro Science Center www.greensboroscience.org

Greensboro Symphony www.greensborosymphony.org

Royal Expression Ballet Compnay www.royalexpressions.org/school-of-dance

Steven Tanger Center for the Performing Arts www.tangercenter.com

The Artist Block www.theartistbloc.com

The Music Academy of North Carolina www.musicacademync.org

Triad Pride www.triadprideperformingarts.org

Triad Stage www.triadstage.org

Weatherspoon Art Museum www.weatherspoonart.org