About the Award In partnership with the Greensboro Chamber of Commerce, ArtsGreensboro established the O. Henry Lifetime Award to honor local individuals that have exhibited lifelong achievement and commitment to the arts and culture in the Greensboro community and/or local artists who have made an extraordinary contribution to their field.   Award Criteria
  1. Nominees must reside, work or volunteer in the greater Greensboro area.
  2. Recipients are individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the cultural development of the community throughout their lifetime.
Award decisions will be made based on the information contained in the nomination form and attachments. The 2019 O. Henry Lifetime Award will be presented at a special ceremony on January 24th, jointly sponsored by the Greensboro Chamber of Commerce and ArtsGreensboro.   Call for Nominations ArtsGreensboro will begin accepting nominations for the 2019 O. Henry Lifetime Award on Monday, October 1, 2018.   We are accepting online submissions only.

To nominate a candidate for consideration, please click here to complete the application form.

  Submission Deadline Nominations must be received by ArtsGreensboro no later than 5:00 p.m., Friday, November 9, 2018.   2018 Recipient             Cheryl Stewart Bio   Past Recipients Louis Patseavouris, Bernie & Bobbie Mann, Caroline Lee, Alice Pearce, Bonnie Cordes, Pam Allen, Peggy Johnson, Barbara & Herman Cone, Laura Deane Gresham, Lorenzo “Logie” Meachum, Brenda Schleunes, Allen Broach and Jo Bryan, Jr., Susan Shore Schwartz, Linda Sloan, Dr. Richard Cox, Kathy Manning, Betty Cone, and Linda Carlisle.